Patient Reviews

Reviews for Vital Aesthetics

You can trust the experience of our team of doctors and licensed aestheticians at Vital Aesthetics in Dallas, TX. Our patients will tell you in their own words here in our review and testimonial section of our website. Our board-certified general surgeon, Dr. Richard Eller, and board-eligible physician, Dr. Michele Cavenee, offer skin and body rejuvenation treatments to men and women in the DFW Metro area. Their licensed aestheticians (Leah, Nicole, and Reese) perform all of our customized, medical-grade facials and chemical peels. If you would like to know how our current and former patients experience care at Vital Aesthetics, please take some time to browse through our reviews to get to know us better through our patients' eyes. We not only want you to have information on what procedures and treatments we perform but also how others loved their results with our skill, knowledge, and state-of-the-art technologies in our cozy MedSpa setting. We hope these reviews inspire you to have your own self-care journey with our amazing team at Vital Aesthetics.

Filter21 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from K.Q.  |  Source: Google  |  May 21, 2021

Love Dr. Eller and his team. They are very knowledgeable, kind, and always a lot of fun to be around. Dr. Eller does great work and really listens to your wants before suggesting. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 14, 2021

Two days ago I had the Opus resurfacing procedure performed and so glad I did. Leah was clear about the steps and when it might get a little 'spicy' but beauty can be challenging right?! Today I'm a little pink but that's it! No pain, itch, or redness. I would definitely recommend this procedure with Leah at Vital Wellness! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2021

Everyone at Vital Aesthetics is super nice and professional. They offer a variety of aesthetic services and have all the latest equipment. I appreciate the fact that the staff recommends alternative services if they think you would have better results that way but there is no pressure to buy services you don’t want or need. Also, there is a medical doctor at the facility which is a plus. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 30, 2021

I had an amazing experience at Vital Aesthetics! I was treated by Leah, Kristin, & Dr. Eller during my appointment. All three were very knowledable about the treatments offered and addressed all of my concerns. At the beginning of my appointment, Leah & Kristin took time to talk about my skincare goals and suggested several possible treatment options. There was no pressure to sign up for any treatments I didn’t feel comfortable with. Payment is discussed upfront so there are no surprises- very professional experience. I ended up getting Botox, Skinpen and a Morpheus8 treatment. My primary concern was treatment for hyperhidrosis. Dr Eller & his team suggested Morpheus8 as an alternative to Botox, which ended up being a much more cost effective and permanent solution. Dr. Eller & Leah talked me through everything that was happening and the treatment was pain free. I felt incredibly comfortable knowing that after I left the office I could call them at any time with questions about after treatment care. I’m very happy with the results of Morpheus8. In fact, 4 days after treatment I walked to work on a warm day wearing a white shirt, which I would NEVER have done prior to going to Vital Aesthetics! Highly recommend for anyone in the Dallas area! Will definitely be returning for future treatments- great experience from the time I walked in the door to the time I walked out. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 24, 2020

Another Dr. Eller fan here! He did surgery on my elderly dad in an emergency situation. My dad was not a candidate for elective surgery due to his age and health issues, and Dr. Eller did what he could to help him avoid surgery. But when it was inevitable, he gave him the best possible chance of recovery, which he achieved! He also spent all the time needed to help us understand what was going on. I know he didn’t get paid extra for all the time he took with my dad, but he treated him as if he was a family member. We are so thankful there are doctors like him who haven’t given up on the medical profession! Thank you, Dr. Eller. We are eternally grateful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 24, 2019

I’ve known Dr. Eller for years. You will be hard pressed to find another doctor who is invested in his patients the way Dr. Eller is. He truly has a servant’s heart and is dedicated to providing the best medical and wellness plan to meet each patient’s needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 14, 2019

Dr. Richard Eller is one of the best doctors out there! He is kind and has a wonder bedside manner, which many other doctors lack! He is going to find out what’s wrong and get you the help you need! His detailed testing will find out what’s wrong regarding your hormones - you will improve and get better! Ladies and Gentlemen, he is a great doctor! Go see him! And Katelin, who works in his office is just lovely and follows back up with you in a timely manner! Such great people! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2019

Great experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 13, 2019

I met Reese and Dr. Cavenee a couple years back and had my first appointment with Reese and Dr. Eller today. Love them both. Reese has been so great at communicating before the appointment and during. They were accommodating and allowed me to have a spa day today. No stress and they kept spoiling me. Everyone loves what they do at this boutique practice making the patient, or client, the focus, and not the sale. I'm excited to return back as Reese and Dr. Eller never made me feel pressured and really took such great care of me. I didn't want to leave, but I'll be back in a couple weeks so it's ok! Thank you so much Reese for keeping in touch over the years and waiting for me to come in when the time was right! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2019

Reese has been taking care of my skin for years now. She is kind, gentle, and caring. You can tell she is passionate about helping you be “your best you.” With all the products out there, it can be quite confusing to know what your skin needs to look its best. Reese takes the guesswork out by taking the time to assess your skin and telling you which procedures/products will be effective for you, specifically. I completely trust her with all of my skincare needs. If you haven’t tried a HydraFacial yet, do it- it’s wonderful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2019

I had never had a procedure or a laser done before, so I was a bit nervous, however Reese did an AMAZING job! She was so calming and made the whole process so relaxing, and the results are great! I highly recommend her!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2019

Reese gives the best facial treatments OF ALL TIME. I've dealt with acne and sensitive skin my whole life and my skin is finally something I'm really proud of. I'm literally glowing for weeks after every facial. Reese is so gentle, kind, patient, and I feel like she genuinely wants the best for me and my skin. I feel like I finally have a skin care routine that WORKS. Reese, I hope I can see you forever! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 30, 2019

I had to have emergency surgery and Dr Eller and saved my life. Then I needed him for another surgery and everything turned out great. He is very personable and I can't say enough good things about Dr Eller More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 30, 2019

I had to have emergency surgery and Dr Eller and saved my life. Then I needed him for another surgery and everything turned out great. He is very personable and I can't say enough good things about Dr Eller More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 16, 2018

Reese gives the best facial treatments OF ALL TIME.  I've dealt with acne and sensitive skin my whole life and my skin is finally something I'm really proud of.  I'm literally glowing for weeks after every facial.  Reese is so gentle, kind, patient, and I feel like she genuinely wants the best for me and my skin.  I feel like I finally have a skin care routine that WORKS.  Reese, I hope I can see you forever! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 16, 2018

Reese gives the best facial treatments OF ALL TIME.  I’ve dealt with acne and sensitive skin my whole life and my skin is finally something I’m really proud of.  I’m literally glowing for weeks after every facial.  Reese is so gentle, kind, patient, and I feel like she genuinely wants the best for me and my skin.  I feel like I finally have a skin care routine that WORKS.  Reese, I hope I can see you forever! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 20, 2018

Dr. Eller is an excellent physician. He is a great listener and allows ample time for his patients. He is competent, professional with great sense of humor. His office personnel, Jay and Katelin are fabulous and patient friendly. My surgery went very well and I would recommend Dr. Eller. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 20, 2018

Dr. Eller is an excellent physician. He is a great listener and allows ample time for his patients. He is competent, professional with great sense of humor. His office personnel, Jay and Katelin are fabulous and patient friendly. My surgery went very well and I would recommend Dr. Eller. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 11, 2018

Dr. Richard Eller is amazing! This gentleman has an amazing bedside manner, cares about his patients, speaks directly to his patients, and listens to his patient's concerns! Dr. Eller is NOT a pill-pusher, which is so refreshing! If you want to improve your health, lose weight, or have your hormone levels checked and put back to normal levels, he is your man! This is the first time I've ever been able to leave a great review about a doctor! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 13, 2016

Dr. Eller did surgery to have my gall bladder removed. Operation went well and I have no complications from the surgery. I was able to go to work after 5 days. Dr. Eller spent significant time with me (more than any other Dr. I have been to) to go over the procedure in detail. I was even able to get him on the phone to answer a couple of questions after the surgery. He did a great job. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 18, 2014

I would highly recommend Dr. Cavanee to anyone wanting to shed those extra pounds. I'm down almost 37 lbs and feeling great. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.