Patient Reviews

Reviews for Vital Aesthetics

You can trust the experience of our team of doctors and licensed aestheticians at Vital Aesthetics in Dallas, TX. Our patients will tell you in their own words here in our review and testimonial section of our website. Our board-certified general surgeon, Dr. Richard Eller, and board-eligible physician, Dr. Michele Cavenee, offer skin and body rejuvenation treatments to men and women in the DFW Metro area. Their licensed aestheticians (Leah, Nicole, and Reese) perform all of our customized, medical-grade facials and chemical peels. If you would like to know how our current and former patients experience care at Vital Aesthetics, please take some time to browse through our reviews to get to know us better through our patients' eyes. We not only want you to have information on what procedures and treatments we perform but also how others loved their results with our skill, knowledge, and state-of-the-art technologies in our cozy MedSpa setting. We hope these reviews inspire you to have your own self-care journey with our amazing team at Vital Aesthetics.

Filter56 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from H.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 01, 2022

I have been seeing Dr. Eller for several years. He listens to my concerns and is super professional. I love the whole team. The ladies at the front desk are the best!! I highly recommend Vital Wellness! More

5.0
Review from MR  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 17, 2022

Lisa and the team were amazing! They were all so sweet and helpful, and were able to squeeze me in with a short notice. I will definitely be coming back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 19, 2021

I highly recommend Vital Aesthetics. I love Leah, she always makes me feel comfortable with her extensive knowledge base, and her delicate technique. She takes her time, and make sure everything is perfect. I grew up with Cystic Acne, and had a lot of scarring on my cheek, doing the Morpheus Laser has helped dramatically. Also, I recently got fillers in my cheeks and lips, and had minimal bruising, and honestly I didn't feel a thing. I was mentally prepared to experience some discomfort with my lip injections, and I felt NOTHING!!!! ....I was so surprised. Their numbing cream is incredible. I am a huge fan of Vital Aesthetics and big promoter. They are truly like a family, and make you feel like apart of their family as well. The staff and Doctors are very helpful, and take time to answer any questions you might have. I can't say enough wonderful things about Vital Aesthetics, it's an amazing facility, and if you are in the market for Botox, Fillers, Laser treatments etc. I recommend you contact them. They are my #1 pick!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2022

It has been great going to see Dr Eller and his team. He is very thorough and was able to tell me what I thought was wrong for a while and he took the time to explain it to me. Kristen and Lisa are always so friendly when I go in. They make it a great experience every time. And Dr Eller helps me to adjust my diet if needed to and understands that it takes work to lose weight. I will keep going there as long as I can for the encouragement and friendly people. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 19, 2021

Leah is wonderful!!!. She is very knowledgeable and will help you find the best solution. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 21, 2023

In May 2022, I was about the heaviest I had ever been. I let work dominate my schedule for years and had zero balance in my life for self care. I put dealing with my health on the back burner for at least 5-7 years and it took a toll to where I was pre-diabetic, cholesterol was very high and I was always in pain. Family and friends were vocal about their concerns for years and I ignored them. I was driven at work, but apathetic in just about every other area of my life. I let it all go. I didn’t care…. at all. About 9 months ago, I decided to make a change and I met with Dr. Richard Eller at Vital Aesthetics. I liked the fact that he offered weight loss, customized hormone optimization and aesthetics. We did a blood work panel ahead of our first appointment and he spent about 2.5 hours with me explaining my results, discussing where I was headed if I didn’t change and gave me insight on how I could make some small changes that over time would have a significant impact. Since starting with Dr. Eller's program, I lost 40 lbs in the first 6 months. I’ve reduced my overall body fat, significantly lowered my cholesterol, decreased much of my pain, increased my energy and I feel better overall. I have been solely focused on my calorie count and diet without exercise. Exercise is starting soon. We also added Accent Prime for Non Surgical Body Contouring. I come in once a month for monthly appointments and while there to discuss my weight loss and health, we add an Accent Prime treatment to help tighten the skin. As I've lost weight, I have had some skin laxity and this treatment is definitely helping tighten the skin. Picture on the left May 2022. Picture on the right October 2022. Give Vital Aesthetics a call today and schedule some time to discuss your health and desires for weight loss with Dr. Eller! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 31, 2022

I am so thankful to have been referred to Vital Aesthetics by my neighbor. I tried other places for aesthetics services but was never totally satisfied with experiences. At Vital Aesthetics I found my team. Everyone here makes me feel comfortable and welcomed. I have had Botox and filler treatments from Lisa. She is truly amazing with the injections. Lisa is also helping me with weight loss. I love her passion for helping others achieve their goals and feel good about themselves. Give Vital Aesthetics a try. You will not be disappointed. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 28, 2022

Dr.Eller is a truly talented physician that has amazing bedside manner. He really listens to his patients and makes the best possible plan to help them achieve their goals! If you are on the fence about how you can achieve the shape you want see Dr. Eller first and his fantastic staff!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 14, 2022

Tonight I came to see Lisa for my botox treatment. She and the other ladies are always just so kind. You enter their facility and they acknowledge you by name and make you feel like you matter. Lisa takes you back to her room and she consults with you about what your goals are and she makes you look and feel better than when you walked in. She is genuine and kind and I know that she cares. This place has the personal touch with their clients, they want to make you feel good about yourself. I just can't say enough good things about them. I trust them implicitly!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 06, 2022

Great staff. Easy to schedule appointments and very happy with outcomes. Dr Eller has been treating me for over 5 years. Wouldn’t recommend anyone else. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 29, 2022

This is the absolute best place to be for your skin and health needs! The entire staff goes out of their way to make you feel at home and welcome no matter what your appointment is for. I look forward to going to my appointments and I would never hesitate making a recommendation to friend to make one for themselves. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 29, 2022

Dr Eller is great More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 24, 2022

I absolutely love my experience every time ! Lisa and Kristin are amazing ! From the moment I walk in to the moment I leave . Friendly and extremely knowledgeable about all they offer! They always have great deals and an app that saves you money!! I highly recommend Vital Aesthetics. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 17, 2022

I love this place , The staff is very friendly, from the moment you arrive you feel welcome, Dr Eller is the best, he is very patient and he explains very well, I am more than happy to be patient in this place, I noticed results from the first month , highly recommended More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 17, 2022

I am a former patient of Lisa who has received treatment for skin care, Botox, and filler. She is bar none, one of the most talented individuals in her field. Her patients can’t keep from singing her praises, and I’m definitely one of them. When I learned she was starting a new role at Vital Aesthetics, I became super excited, especially after hearing of their stellar services and offerings. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.V.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2022

I highly recommend Dr Eller for weight loss. My husband has been seeing him for a few months and been very successful in his weight loss journey. So I decided I should see him as well. He spent quality time with me and made sure all my questions were answered. He reviewed labs, looked at my health history and was very thorough to find what would be right for me. We discussed all options and narrowed down what would be best for my situation. He is very knowledgeable and explains things so I could understand how the body works and what I would need to be successful. His office staff is very sweet and helpful. I am looking forward to a great weightloss journey with everyone at Vital Aesthetics! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 02, 2022

The PA, Lisa, is the best! I have been going to her for Botox for years. She is very experienced, friendly and excellent at what she does. The entire staff is very kind and accommodating. Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 26, 2022

Love this service! The staff is so friendly and welcoming! They have so many services to help you head to toe! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 20, 2022

Small independently owned business makes great service! 👍 More

5.0
Review from JP  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 19, 2022

Small independently owned business makes great service! More

5.0
Review from ST  |  Source: Office Visit  |  Oct 17, 2022

Dr. Eller and the team are fantastic. Have used his services in the past for minor surgeries and more recently had success with Alma Duo treatment for ED. Staff is always friendly and welcoming. Continually impressed! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 17, 2022

Lisa and the team were amazing! They were all so sweet and helpful, and were able to squeeze me in with a short notice. I will definitely be coming back! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 13, 2022

I had the Femi Lift Summer 2021 and it was fantastic! The procedure was easy and painless and gave me my bladder control back! Not to mention the tightening effects. It gave me my life back! Lisa and Kristen are so wonderful to work with! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 26, 2022

Dr. Eller and the team are fantastic. Have used his services in the past for minor surgeries and more recently had success with Alma Duo treatment for ED. Staff is always friendly and welcoming. Continually impressed! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 01, 2022

Dr Eller is an amazing physician and really takes his time with his patients. Kristin and Lisa are so friendly! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 12, 2022

Kristen got me in the door and I'm so happy with my first consultation, everyone was so helpful and knowledgeable. Leah did my facial yesterday and I scheduled my future one, thanks for the best experience!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 30, 2022

I have been seeing Dr. Eller for several years. He listens to my concerns and is super professional. I love the whole team. The ladies at the front desk are the best!! I highly recommend Vital Wellness! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 30, 2022

very professional and knowledgeable staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 29, 2022

very professional and knowledgeable staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Z.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 07, 2022

Fantastic experience! Fun and knowledgable staff with transparent pricing...you WILL see results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 17, 2021

I highly recommend Vital Aesthetics. I love Leah, she always makes me feel comfortable with her extensive knowledge base, and her delicate technique. She takes her time, and make sure everything is perfect. I grew up with Cystic Acne, and had a lot of scarring on my cheek, doing the Morpheus Laser has helped dramatically. Also, I recently got fillers in my cheeks and lips, and had minimal bruising, and honestly I didn't feel a thing. I was mentally prepared to experience some discomfort with my lip injections, and I felt NOTHING!!!! ....I was so surprised. Their numbing cream is incredible. I am a huge fan of Vital Aesthetics and big promoter. They are truly like a family, and make you feel like apart of their family as well. The staff and Doctors are very helpful, and take time to answer any questions you might have. I can't say enough wonderful things about Vital Aesthetics, it's an amazing facility, and if you are in the market for Botox, Fillers, Laser treatments etc. I recommend you contact them. They are my #1 pick!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 06, 2021

Leah is wonderful!!!. She is very knowledgeable and will help you find the best solution. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.Q.  |  Source: Google  |  May 21, 2021

Love Dr. Eller and his team. They are very knowledgeable, kind, and always a lot of fun to be around. Dr. Eller does great work and really listens to your wants before suggesting. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  May 19, 2021

I had an amazing experience at Vital Aesthetics! I was treated by Leah, Kristin, & Dr. Eller during my appointment. All three were very knowledable about the treatments offered and addressed all of my concerns. At the beginning of my appointment, Leah & Kristin took time to talk about my skincare goals and suggested several possible treatment options. There was no pressure to sign up for any treatments I didn’t feel comfortable with. Payment is discussed upfront so there are no surprises- very professional experience. I ended up getting Botox, Skinpen and a Morpheus8 treatment. My primary concern was treatment for hyperhidrosis. Dr Eller & his team suggested Morpheus8 as an alternative to Botox, which ended up being a much more cost effective and permanent solution. Dr. Eller & Leah talked me through everything that was happening and the treatment was pain free. I felt incredibly comfortable knowing that after I left the office I could call them at any time with questions about after treatment care. I’m very happy with the results of Morpheus8. In fact, 4 days after treatment I walked to work on a warm day wearing a white shirt, which I would NEVER have done prior to going to Vital Aesthetics! Highly recommend for anyone in the Dallas area! Will definitely be returning for future treatments- great experience from the time I walked in the door to the time I walked out. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 19, 2021

Two days ago I had the Opus resurfacing procedure performed and so glad I did. Leah was clear about the steps and when it might get a little 'spicy' but beauty can be challenging right?! Today I'm a little pink but that's it! No pain, itch, or redness. I would definitely recommend this procedure with Leah at Vital Wellness! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 15, 2021

Two days ago I had the Opus resurfacing procedure performed and so glad I did. Leah was clear about the steps and when it might get a little 'spicy' but beauty can be challenging right?! Today I'm a little pink but that's it! No pain, itch, or redness. I would definitely recommend this procedure with Leah at Vital Wellness! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 14, 2021

Two days ago I had the Opus resurfacing procedure performed and so glad I did. Leah was clear about the steps and when it might get a little 'spicy' but beauty can be challenging right?! Today I'm a little pink but that's it! No pain, itch, or redness. I would definitely recommend this procedure with Leah at Vital Wellness! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  May 07, 2021

Everyone at Vital Aesthetics is super nice and professional. They offer a variety of aesthetic services and have all the latest equipment. I appreciate the fact that the staff recommends alternative services if they think you would have better results that way but there is no pressure to buy services you don’t want or need. Also, there is a medical doctor at the facility which is a plus. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 30, 2021

I had an amazing experience at Vital Aesthetics! I was treated by Leah, Kristin, & Dr. Eller during my appointment. All three were very knowledable about the treatments offered and addressed all of my concerns. At the beginning of my appointment, Leah & Kristin took time to talk about my skincare goals and suggested several possible treatment options. There was no pressure to sign up for any treatments I didn’t feel comfortable with. Payment is discussed upfront so there are no surprises- very professional experience. I ended up getting Botox, Skinpen and a Morpheus8 treatment. My primary concern was treatment for hyperhidrosis. Dr Eller & his team suggested Morpheus8 as an alternative to Botox, which ended up being a much more cost effective and permanent solution. Dr. Eller & Leah talked me through everything that was happening and the treatment was pain free. I felt incredibly comfortable knowing that after I left the office I could call them at any time with questions about after treatment care. I’m very happy with the results of Morpheus8. In fact, 4 days after treatment I walked to work on a warm day wearing a white shirt, which I would NEVER have done prior to going to Vital Aesthetics! Highly recommend for anyone in the Dallas area! Will definitely be returning for future treatments- great experience from the time I walked in the door to the time I walked out. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 24, 2020

Another Dr. Eller fan here! He did surgery on my elderly dad in an emergency situation. My dad was not a candidate for elective surgery due to his age and health issues, and Dr. Eller did what he could to help him avoid surgery. But when it was inevitable, he gave him the best possible chance of recovery, which he achieved! He also spent all the time needed to help us understand what was going on. I know he didn’t get paid extra for all the time he took with my dad, but he treated him as if he was a family member. We are so thankful there are doctors like him who haven’t given up on the medical profession! Thank you, Dr. Eller. We are eternally grateful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 24, 2019

I’ve known Dr. Eller for years. You will be hard pressed to find another doctor who is invested in his patients the way Dr. Eller is. He truly has a servant’s heart and is dedicated to providing the best medical and wellness plan to meet each patient’s needs. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 14, 2019

Dr. Richard Eller is one of the best doctors out there! He is kind and has a wonder bedside manner, which many other doctors lack! He is going to find out what’s wrong and get you the help you need! His detailed testing will find out what’s wrong regarding your hormones - you will improve and get better! Ladies and Gentlemen, he is a great doctor! Go see him! And Katelin, who works in his office is just lovely and follows back up with you in a timely manner! Such great people! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2019

Great experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 13, 2019

I met Reese and Dr. Cavenee a couple years back and had my first appointment with Reese and Dr. Eller today. Love them both. Reese has been so great at communicating before the appointment and during. They were accommodating and allowed me to have a spa day today. No stress and they kept spoiling me. Everyone loves what they do at this boutique practice making the patient, or client, the focus, and not the sale. I'm excited to return back as Reese and Dr. Eller never made me feel pressured and really took such great care of me. I didn't want to leave, but I'll be back in a couple weeks so it's ok! Thank you so much Reese for keeping in touch over the years and waiting for me to come in when the time was right! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.Z.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2019

I had never had a procedure or a laser done before, so I was a bit nervous, however Reese did an AMAZING job! She was so calming and made the whole process so relaxing, and the results are great! I highly recommend her!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2019

Reese gives the best facial treatments OF ALL TIME. I've dealt with acne and sensitive skin my whole life and my skin is finally something I'm really proud of. I'm literally glowing for weeks after every facial. Reese is so gentle, kind, patient, and I feel like she genuinely wants the best for me and my skin. I feel like I finally have a skin care routine that WORKS. Reese, I hope I can see you forever! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 13, 2019

Reese has been taking care of my skin for years now. She is kind, gentle, and caring. You can tell she is passionate about helping you be “your best you.” With all the products out there, it can be quite confusing to know what your skin needs to look its best. Reese takes the guesswork out by taking the time to assess your skin and telling you which procedures/products will be effective for you, specifically. I completely trust her with all of my skincare needs. If you haven’t tried a HydraFacial yet, do it- it’s wonderful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 30, 2019

I had to have emergency surgery and Dr Eller and saved my life. Then I needed him for another surgery and everything turned out great. He is very personable and I can't say enough good things about Dr Eller More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jan 30, 2019

I had to have emergency surgery and Dr Eller and saved my life. Then I needed him for another surgery and everything turned out great. He is very personable and I can't say enough good things about Dr Eller More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 16, 2018

Reese gives the best facial treatments OF ALL TIME.  I’ve dealt with acne and sensitive skin my whole life and my skin is finally something I’m really proud of.  I’m literally glowing for weeks after every facial.  Reese is so gentle, kind, patient, and I feel like she genuinely wants the best for me and my skin.  I feel like I finally have a skin care routine that WORKS.  Reese, I hope I can see you forever! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 16, 2018

Reese gives the best facial treatments OF ALL TIME.  I've dealt with acne and sensitive skin my whole life and my skin is finally something I'm really proud of.  I'm literally glowing for weeks after every facial.  Reese is so gentle, kind, patient, and I feel like she genuinely wants the best for me and my skin.  I feel like I finally have a skin care routine that WORKS.  Reese, I hope I can see you forever! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 20, 2018

Dr. Eller is an excellent physician. He is a great listener and allows ample time for his patients. He is competent, professional with great sense of humor. His office personnel, Jay and Katelin are fabulous and patient friendly. My surgery went very well and I would recommend Dr. Eller. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Jun 20, 2018

Dr. Eller is an excellent physician. He is a great listener and allows ample time for his patients. He is competent, professional with great sense of humor. His office personnel, Jay and Katelin are fabulous and patient friendly. My surgery went very well and I would recommend Dr. Eller. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 11, 2018

Dr. Richard Eller is amazing! This gentleman has an amazing bedside manner, cares about his patients, speaks directly to his patients, and listens to his patient's concerns! Dr. Eller is NOT a pill-pusher, which is so refreshing! If you want to improve your health, lose weight, or have your hormone levels checked and put back to normal levels, he is your man! This is the first time I've ever been able to leave a great review about a doctor! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 13, 2016

Dr. Eller did surgery to have my gall bladder removed. Operation went well and I have no complications from the surgery. I was able to go to work after 5 days. Dr. Eller spent significant time with me (more than any other Dr. I have been to) to go over the procedure in detail. I was even able to get him on the phone to answer a couple of questions after the surgery. He did a great job. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 18, 2014

I would highly recommend Dr. Cavanee to anyone wanting to shed those extra pounds. I'm down almost 37 lbs and feeling great. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.